The First Step

Why did I start blogging? What motivates me? If you keep reading you’ll find out why COMMUNICATION is my magic word 🙂

So this is how it’s starts. Planting the seed/idea and let it grow.

the_first_step For those who have checked out the About, you already know that I don’t really have a specific idea about how I’m gonna go on with this blog. All I know is that I wanna share stories, feelings and photographs with the world out there, just like I wanna click through all the blogs that are out there, waiting to be read!

Maybe I should start with explaining why I suddenly wanted to start blogging?

I am big on communication, in all aspects of my life. Relationships, friendships, work… I don’t like not knowing what my counterpart is thinking or not telling. I’m not all that great with reading between lines accurately because my imagination tends to take over and I overinterpret unspoken messages. So, straight forward communication is like my thing. And blogging is communicating with the world. So, here I am.

As someone who suffered from severe depression and has BPD (borderline personality disorder) I always found talking and sharing helped me staying stable. So, although this is gonna be great fun, it’s also a very therapeutic activity – at least that’s what I’m hoping.

Something that’s also gonna be a big part of my blog – Jack & Jessy.

 

Both are Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, Jessy (the one on the right) is a rescue dog. My two babies, I love them to the moon and beyond. But I will introduce them on a later blog post. I think I said enough for now.

I’m so excited to get started, thanks for reading 🙂

Ju xx

2 thoughts on “The First Step

Leave a Reply

