I’d like to apply for the position of…

That feeling of when you’re looking for a job and NOBODY writes back… Eurgh.

gute-gruende-warum-du-nicht-zum-bewerbungsgespraech-eingeladen-wirst-14-12-2015-14-37

You know where I am going with this?

I don’t mean to sound spoilt but so far, getting a job has always been fairly easy for me. Of course I never applied for a High Profile job but it was always work that filled my wallet. Whether it was a Security position in a museum, working at McDonald’s or in a Sushi Bar. 

As you may know, from February on I’ll be living on the other side of the world so I can’t really take on a long-term job. Additionally I have to work part time anyway because a) I got two dogs at home waiting to be cuddled and fed and walked & b) because I’m not sure if I could deal with the pressure of a full time job yet. I mean, I did work the past year but I’ve come so far in recovering from my depression – I don’t wanna push myself too much and fall back into that dark hole.

What I’m applying for are easy, part time, short term jobs. You know, cashiers, receptionists etc…

Now, like I said, I’ve always been really lucky with being employed straight after getting through the first job interview. Maybe I scared the companies into hiring me, I don’t know?!

Anyway, it’s been a while since I sent out like 15 applications and not ONE has bothered to reply. Seriously! I mean, if they don’t want me, hey okay, I can deal with that, no issue. But not replying at all, especially when it says on the website that they’d get in touch soon – man that’s frustrating…

Christmas is coming soon and I can’t give my parents a note that says “10 free hugs between now and New Year’s” – it didn’t work the last time. Okay, now I’m kidding. Of course it worked – when I was FIVE *rolling eyes big time*

I suppose I’ll spent the rest of weekend looking for more job opportunities, sent off another 15 applications and wait another eternity to find out that nothing’s happening.

200_s

Did you go through a similar experience? Feel free to share it in the comment section.

I shall keep you up to date and hope you have a lovely, stress free weekend 🙂

Much love, Ju xx

Leave a Reply

