City Challenge – Done!

Time for the results of the City-Challenge!

Hello & Bonn jour 😉

A few weeks ago I stumbled across this -> Blog and found something called the city challenge. Now, for those of you who already know about this, please keep reading. For those who don’t, it’s explained in one of my earlier posts -> here …

Anyway, it took me a while to get all the tasks done – everytime I was in town I realized that I left my camera at home and it’s kinda hard do the tasks without the camera. But eventually I managed and my results are in *using the Dermot O’Leary X-Factor voice*

Now, the six tasks were:

  1. an aerial view of your city
  2. typical dish
  3. favorite park
  4. a stone statue (face)
  5. loo (interpret any way you like ;))
  6. something really nontypical

Now, my photos are:

 

Answer #2: Spaghetti Carbonara, I know it’s not a local dish BUT the it’s the best Carbonara in town and the place is a well known Bar/Restaurant in Bonn – very recommendable 🙂 You wanna have a look? Go ahead -> here

 

20161106_131231
Answer #3: my favorite park (on a rainy day) – Rheinaue. It’s huge and wonderful no matter what time of year you’re going 🙂 Check it out -> here

 

img_20161106_143312-01

Answer #4: Ludwig van Beethoven – a German composer, born in my beautiful hometown. You can read more about him -> here

 

20161110_001358

I know there’s no direct link to a toilet on this photo but hear me out; this dog (and don’t let his puppy face fool you!) decided to roll around in POO! Yes, gross, disgusting smelly poo. So this is my answer #5 – something related to a loo!

 

edited_20160730_112256

This might be a very unflattering selfie of me and my sister but it’s the answer #6 – something nontypical. We were having breakfast with the dogs by the river when we found the tent. Now it’s very common to find people doing BBQs and chilling on the beach but tents? I think this was actually a first for me 😛


 

Now for those paying attention… I missed the first one. I kept procrastinating walking up the hill until it was too late (shame on me), but in the next couple of days I will walk the walk and put the photo up. Excuse my laziness 😀

I hope you liked the photos, if you took part in this, don’t hesitate to leave your link in the comment section. I’d love to see your photos 🙂

Lots of love my sweets xx

2 thoughts on “City Challenge – Done!

  1. Hey Ju,
    echt tolle Fotos!! Ludwig van Beethoven ist wirklich eine gute Wahl! Und wenn ich mal nach Bonn kommen sollte – da war ich nämlich noch nie! – dann probiere ich auf jeden Fall die beste Carbonara der Stadt!
    Liebe Grüße und vielen lieben Dank, dass du bei unserer City-Challenge dabei bist!
    Ina

    Like

Leave a Reply

